wpid-20151002_130726-1.jpg

My First Nail Paint Review !! So I have been a nail bitter for the first 30 years of my life. I never got my nails to grow since they were sunken from all the biting. But then during my year in Dubai, I started taking Biotin and Vitamin E supplements for my hair (Dubai water can really ruin your hair!) and Voila! ..my nails started to grow …fast ! Now I actually have to cut my nails…with a nail cutter !! (Only nail bitters will understand what a joy that is 🙂 ) Needless to say I have stacked up on tons of nail paints since my nails grew.

Anyways coming to this nail paint. This is a part of the Salon pro series by Rimmel. It comes in a chubby short bottle.

wpid-20151002_130655-1.jpg

The Brush stick is also correspondingly short but the brush itself is a nice thick one that claims to allow you to paint your nails in one stroke. Though this maybe true for people like me who have slim nails but I don’t think it will be true for most people.

The shade is a nice bright true Red, which I think will look really sexy on all skin tones. This is the 1st true red that I have found. Most reds in India are either dark blood red or Maroon  or Orange. This one is such a refreshing change.

The consistency is also nice and thick (I don’t know how it will stand the test of time since nail paints tend to get thicker with time… this one cannot afford to get any thicker) and the brush goes on pretty smooth. Despite this being so thick you will still need atleast 2 coats to get a nice even application.  I also went in with my Maybelline express finish transparent top coat to even out the strokes. It also claims to give a gel finish. Now I have never used a gel nail paint ever so I don’t know what that means, but I guess it means even and glossy. This one is glossy for sure, though for a true evenness you will still need a top coat.

wpid-20151002_115411-1.jpg

To Sum up :

Pros

  • Gorgeous Colour
  • Great opaqueness and finish
  • I love the brush, It’s perfect for slim nails
  • Quantity is a lot (this could also be a con for some)
  • Great price for the quality

Cons:

  • Consistency is a bit thicker than normal nail paints
  • The 10 day claim may be a stretch as by the next day I saw a bit of receding in the edges

Price in India: Rs 275 though I got mine for 210 🙂